Beginners - May 2015

New Pointer Question

Hello! I am very new to programming and I have some additional questions about pointers. I know I've...
[2 replies] Last: Andy, I just want to thank you so so so much for taking the time to e... (by jhykima)
by MRQ1
3d graphics programming

Can I start graphics programming using opengl or direct3d or are they too complicated ? I have not...
[3 replies] Last: You don't need windows programming to learn 3D programming in general,... (by ultifinitus)
reading readprocessmemory

OK so i am trying to read data from a game but i get a very long number that does not match what i ...
[5 replies] Last: If you're not getting the value that you know is at that point in ram ... (by ultifinitus)
Why two pointers??

My professor gave us a program to look at but not sure why there are two pointers in the argument ca...
[3 replies] Last: ah i get it now thanks you guys and yea sorry about that andywestken j... (by Raakfal)
How to change backcolor of button in VS 2013 c++

Hello, i have a little problem. How to change backcolor of button on red while sound is playing ...
[5 replies] Last: I'm not sure you understand my advice. Update your button class to ha... (by Duoas)
COMPILER IGNORING ++

HAY PROGRAMMERS, I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH VISUAL STUDIO 2013 C++ CODE. I HAVE THIS CODE: #include <...
[8 replies] Last: Just speak normally or else your next thread that you will probably po... (by IEatDingos)
FOREACH ARRAY

HAY PEOPLE, I HAVE A TINY PROBLEM WITH AN ARRAY. THIS IS THE PROBLEM: #include <stdio.h> #includ...
[5 replies] Last: All Caps = Yelling on the Internet. Good day... (by rlc4)
Factorials - Classic Recursion Example

Im having a difficult time understanding HOW exactly the factorial based recursion example works. Th...
[5 replies] Last: Arslan, exactly. (by Ispil)
Overload getline

Well, i have to do this for university and i don't find on google how to do the getline overload, i ...